Tuesday, December 29, 2015

On the Fifth Day

The first five books of the Old Testament

Everything old is new again. 

These books - Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, and Deuteronomy - are often called “the Law,” but in addition to legal materials they include poems, songs, and epic narratives about the people of God.  The Pentateuch tells a story that extends from the Creation to the time when the people of Israel are encamped on the edge of the promised land.


No comments:

Post a Comment